The Aftermath

by

Hello All. As you may know, my exams are over and I’m officially on break until January 12th. Kudos to me and all other Law School Sufferers! Christmas was merry. I got a winter jacket, some clothes, and a check with a significant sum written on it.

I’m going to COLOMBIA! Not the university. The country. Specifically, I am flying into Bogota March 27th and from that point on, the sky is the limit(or wherever guerilla territory begins). It is almost 2 years since I went outside U.S. Borders. I can’t wait to go; it’s going to be an unprecedented adventure for me. Here is a little insight as to why:

The incidence of kidnapping in Colombia has diminished significantly from its peak at the beginning of this decade. Nevertheless, terrorist groups such as the Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia (FARC), the National Liberation Army (ELN), and other criminal organizations continue to kidnap and hold civilians for ransom or as political bargaining chips. No one is immune from kidnapping on the basis of occupation, nationality, or other factors.Travel.state.gov

I may be stupid for going, but it sure will be fun.

Leave a Reply

